Caravanning Queensland provides a Free Caravan Safety Check Program to owners of Caravans, Motorhomes and other recreational vehicles.

Dates and locations for 2019 are as follows:

TOWNSVILLE

Saturday 29th June
Port Road – Inbound & Outbound

CAIRNS

Sunday 30th June
DTMR Depot, Cairns

MACKAY

Monday 1st July
Mackay Showgrounds

MACKAY

Tuesday 2nd July
Mackay Showgrounds

MARYBOROUGH

Friday 2nd August
DTMR Depot Maryborough

BUNDABERG

Saturday 3rd August
DTMR Depot Bundaberg

MARYBOROUGH

Sunday 4th August
DTMR Depot Maryborough

SUNSHINE COAST

Saturday 23rd August
Bookings will open mid June 2019

SUNSHINE COAST

Sunday 24th August
Bookings will open mid June 2019

BRISBANE

Friday 25th October
Bookings will open late July 2019

BRISBANE

Saturday 26th October
Bookings will open late July 2019

TOOWOOMBA

Friday 22nd November
Bookings will open late September 2019

TOOWOOMBA

Saturday 23rd November
Bookings will open late September 2019

GOLD COAST

Postponed due to an extreme weather event
A new date is yet to be confirmed

TOWNSVILLE / CAIRNS

Suitable dates are yet to be determined

If your chosen location is booked out or closed, you may like to go on a stand-by list. We contact those on the stand-by list if a cancellation occurs. Please read below for instructions on how to add your details to the stand-by list.

Adding your details to the stand-by list

IMPORTANT: We only have a standby waitlist for locations that are closed or booked out. A standby request will not be accepted if the location has not yet opened for bookings.

Send an Email to : safetychecks@caravanqld.com.au and you must include the following information:

Your first name & surname
Your mobile phone number
The location you want to waitlist for
Make and Model of your RV
Make and Model of your tow vehicle

Provided we have received all of your details, we will then add you to the waitlist.  We will contact you if a cancellation occurs for that day.

What to expect from a Safety Check Day

Please view the video below to learn what happens at a Safety Check day.