Think you can spot an Industry superstar?

The CPAQ Awards will again be held in 2021 during the CPAQ Conference, and this year we are looking forward to showcasing 11 award categories that spotlight the wonderful people and businesses we work with each day.

Attracting nominations from around the great state of Queensland, each award category recognises an individual or a business who are making an impact within the Queensland Caravan Parks Industry.

Our 2021 CPAQ Award Categories:
  • Simon Warner Memorial Young Achiever Award
  • Gordon Harris Turnaround Award
  • Ray Fitton Award for Innovation
  • Environmental Award
  • Good Corporate Citizen Award
  • Outstanding Host Award
  • Refurbishment Award
  • Tidy Park Award
  • Employee of the Year Award
  • Team of the Year Award
  • WTF! Award
Why become a judge?

It’s easy to say that judging an award is a great experience.  But it really is.  Not only do you have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of judging, but you also get to see some great displays of talent, hear innovative industry experiences and meet some fantastic members along the way.

Do you have what it takes?

In order to participate as a CPAQ Awards Judge, we are looking for talented people who posses:

  • Knowledge, skills and/or experience in a relevant award category;
  • A passion for the delivery of exceptional performance;
  • A desire to recognise the skills, dedication and talents of others; and
  • The ability to allocate a few hours to reading and scoring our nominations.
How will the process impact your time?

The amount of time you need to allocate to the judging process will be dependent on the number of nominations received.  Each award nominee is asked to respond in 200 words or less to 3 or 4 questions, provide photographs and supporting evidence that you will need to carefully review and compare.  Finally, a short online moderation meeting will be held to discuss the judges thoughts.

This year, we will match your skills and experience to appropriate award categories and we ask Judges to review between 2 and 3 award categories only.  The judging period will span across a 2 week period running from 1 – 14 April 2021.

You will be fully supported throughout the process and be provided with an easy-to-use online judging form to submit your responses and feedback.

Is this YOU?

So, if you think you’ve got what it takes to spot an industry superstar, and you are keen to become a judge – then we want to hear from you!

Please send an email to letting us know that you are keen to participate and provide a little background on your skills and experience so that we can match you with the right award category.

Judging places will be limited to 2 or 3 judges per category so don’t delay in contacting us.


Other Similar Posts…

CPAQ Awards News

CPAQ Conference News

Published in 2020

CPAQ Awards News